ROW80 Sunday Update

It’s Sunday again, and time for another ROW80 report. Unfortunately, things are still going slower than I had hoped; I only had the time to finish one short story this week, despite being halfway through the second, and I still haven’t done any real progress on my novel, either. Unfortunately, I think this will be pretty much the norm for me, at least while I still have classes to attend and exams to study for. On the other hand, I’m in no hurry, so even though it is a bummer to not be able to fully devote myself to writing, I’m happy with at least being able to churn out one or two stories a week. I’m also beginning to seriously plan other kinds of posts for the blog, else it will be left to rot for most of the week when I don’t have time to finish all of my planned short stories, as has been happening lately. Either way, for next week I plan on finishing the short story that is already in the works and writing at least one other, so let’s look forward to trying to accomplish my weekly goal at least once! :D

-JNicolini

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Sunday Update

  1. I wouldn’t say that you’re not fully devoted to writing because you are. You just have other things like classes that you have to do too. But you’re devoted. If you weren’t, you wouldn’t be writing or trying to write at all. Real life likes to get in the way. Just push it out of the way when you can get what you want done. Good luck this week and keep on trying!

Leave a Reply

